AACS awards acknowledge the substantial enthusiasm and successful pursuit of cotton science in recent times by an association member or published paper that encompasses the values of the Association (innovation, collaboration and impact). There are three award categories:

  1. Service to cotton
  2. Early career scientist encouragement
  3. Scientific publication

For more information and past winners visit the AACS awards page.

The AACS awards recipients are determined by the AACS committee and are announced at the Australian Cotton Research Conference. Nominations close Friday 4 August 2023.

Submit your nomination using the form below, uploading the nominee’s photo or nominated paper separately using the upload link box below the nomination form (accepts png, jpg or pdf files to 20MB max).

Please upload nominee image

(can also be used to upload research paper)

If successful, you will see a green highlighted message after pressing ‘Upload’