Another great conference concludes

The 2023 Cotton Research Conference has drawn to a close, and on behalf of AACS, we’d like to thank all those who contributed to making it such a success:

The 2023 Conference Committee, co-chaired by Alison McCarthy and Joe Foley worked extremely hard to ensure the conference ran smoothy. Other committee members were Warren Conaty, Lucy Egan, Paul Grundy, Kristen Knight, Susan Maas, Nicole McDonald, Guna Nachimuthu, Megan Woodward, Linda Smith, and Li Zitong.

A huge thanks to our official conference sponsors (CRDC, CSD, CSIRO, Bayer and UniSQ), and to INCYT who supported the coffee cart.

Thanks to the helpful staff and volunteers at both the main venue (Empire Theatre) and the dinner venue (UniSQ Refectory).

And finally…  thank you to all the delegates who presented and attended. Without you there would be no conference, so we hope you enjoyed yourselves, met old friends and made some new ones, and above all, took something useful away with you from this event.